

Appointment Committee Meeting Minutes Tuesday, May 31, 2022 4:00 P.M. Conference Room 204 – Auburn Hall

Present: Councilors Stephen Milks, Joseph Morin, and City Clerk, Sue Clements-Dallaire.

Motion was made by Councilor Morin and seconded by Councilor Milks to appoint Councilor Milks to Chair the meeting. Passage 2-0.

The meeting was called to order at 4:06 PM.

1. Acceptance of Minutes – February 14, 2022

Motion was made by Councilor Milks and seconded by Councilor Morin to approve the February 14, 2022 minutes. Passage 2-0.

- 2. Open Session No one from the public was present.
- 3. Review of Applications and Nominations

Motion was made by Councilor Morin and seconded by Councilor Milks to nominate Jan Biron, Belinda Gerry, Frank Pippin, and Leroy Walker to each serve another term on the Age Friendly Community Committee, all with term expirations of 6/1/2025. Passage 2-0.

Motion was made by Councilor Morin and seconded by Councilor Milks to nominate Heather Barnett to serve on the Complete Streets Committee with a term expiration of 1/1/2025. Passage 2-0.

Motion was made by Councilor Milks and seconded by Councilor Morin to nominate Tin MacLeod to serve on the Lewiston Auburn Transit Committee (LATC) with a term expiration of 7/1/2024. Passage 2-0.

Motion was made by Councilor Morin and seconded by Councilor Milks to nominate Michael Meigs to serve on the Parks & Recreation Advisory Board with a term expiration of 10/1/2023. Passage 2-0.

Motion was made by Councilor Morin and seconded by Councilor Milks to nominate Kathy Shaw to serve another term on the Regulatory Advisory Board with a term expiration of 6/1/2024. Passage 2-0.

Motion was made by Councilor Milks and seconded by Councilor Morin to nominate Tom Moulin to serve on the Sewer District Board of Trustees with a term expiration of 3/1/2024. Passage 20-0.

Motion was made by Councilor Morin and seconded by Councilor Milks to nominate Jeff Chute to serve on the Sewer District Board of Trustees with a term expiration of 3/1/2026. Passage 2-0.

4. Adjournment

Motion was made by Councilor Milks and seconded by Councilor Morin to adjourn. Unanimously approved. The meeting adjourned at 4:35 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Susan Clements-Dallaire